Home » Partners

Logo_novo ministrarstvo
The main political partner of the project is the Serbian Ministry of Construction, Transport and Infrastructure. The Ministry is directly involved in the development of the different activities of the project and crucial for the discussion on and introduction of new land management instruments into the legal framework and national practice.

In order to introduce and strengthen land management instruments in Serbia, the project has been working with a bottom-up approach with a great variety of actors on national and local level. During its implementation, the project has been divided in two different phases: a first phase from 2010-2012, where activities on local level through pilot projects prevailed, and a second phase from 2013-2015, when, based on the previous experiences, the discussion on national level was reinforced.

For the realization of pilot projects, during its first phase (2010-2012) the project has been working with 13 municipalities throughout the country: Čačak, Despotovac, Kladovo, Kragujevac, Kraljevo, Majdanpek, Niš, Novi Sad, Smederevo, Subotica, Užice, Valjevo and Zrenjanin. At the end of the first phase (December 2012) most of the projects on local level have been finalized.

The Standing Conference of Towns and Municipalities (SKGO) is and has been an important partner of the project for the realization of different activities on local, as well as on national level, mainly as it provides an important platform for the elaboration of standards and the diffusion and exchange of new experiences in urban planning.

Further important partners of the project are, depending on the range of different topics the project supports, the Republic Geodetic Authority (RGA), from the University of Belgrade and professional associations for spatial planning, urban planning or geodesy.

May 2015

Standing Conference of Towns and Municipalities

City of Čačak

Despotovac Municipality

Kladovo Municipality

City of Kragujevac

City of Kraljevo

Majdanpek Municipality

City of Nis

City of Novi Sad

City of Smederevo

City of Subotica

City of Užice

City of Valjevo

City of Zrenjanin